DFW AHEC DFW Area Health Education Center

The DFW AHEC Advisory Board meets once per quarter. Members serve a three year term with the option to serve two terms.
If you would like information about serving on the board, contact Executive Director, Dr. Lori Millner at 214-648-8338. Click here to see a description of Advisory Board responsibilities.
Listed below are the members of the current board.

Huda Al-Hafidh, DDS
Director of Community Health Dental Clinics and Services
JPS Health Network General Dentistry and Oral Surgery

April Ciccarello (Board Chair)
Director of Health Promotions
JPS Health Network Health Promotions

Cristina Gonzalez (Ex-Officio Member)
Faculty, Physician Assistant Studies
Southwestern School of Health Professions

Leonor Marquez
Los Barrios Unidos Community Clinic

Pam McFadden
Associate Vice-President, Professional and Continuing Education

Christian Dean
Medical Student

Ann Miller
Coordinator, Career & Technical Education
Arlington Independent School District

Alan Podawiltz
Chairman & Assistant Professor of Psychiatry, Behavioral Health & Neuroscience
University of North Texas Health Science Center

Wendy Bishop
MPH Student
UT School of Public Health

Joyce Tapley
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Family Clinic

Toni Remor
North Texas Community Health Center

Rebecca Zielinski
Campus President
Concorde College